Work Allocation

Work Allocation among Joint Secretaries
Name Designation All Matters relating to Disinvestment, listing of stocks,
including audit and Court cases, relating to CPSEs under
Ministry/ Deptt of :
Other Responsibilities
Dr. Dheeraj Bhatnagar Joint Secretary
  • Petroleum & Natural Gas(excluding downstream CPSEs)
  • Mines
  • Consumer Affairs, Food & Public distribution
  • Coal
  • Heavy Industries & Public Enterprises
  • Atomic Energy
  • Space
  • Science & Technology
  • Micro, Small & Medium Enterprises Industries
  Dir (HK) US (RP)
Shri Manish Singh Joint Secretary
  • Finance
  • Agriculture
  • Railways
  • Civil Aviation
  • Petroleum & Natural Gas(Only downstream CPSEs)
  • Water Resources
  • Communication & Information Technology
  • Information & Broadcasting
  • Tourism
  • Social Justice & Empowerment
  • Development of NER
  • Textile
  • Chemicals & Fertilizers
  • Commerce & Industry
  • Urban Development
  • Houshing & Urban
  • Poverty Alleviation

I. All the work relating to policy for strategic disinvestnent .

II. All Matters relating to:

- CCEA papers & follow up  
- Labour(VRS/VSS) issues  
- Disinvestment Commission(Residual matters)  
- Investment Commission  
- National Investment Fund  
III. Chief Vigilance Officer

IV. Committee on Investment Management

V. The work relating to the Unit Trust of India (UTI) and Specified Undertaking of the Unit Trust of India (SUUTI)

Dir (GUA), Dir (SS) US (AKJ),US(MMD)
Shri Ravi Agrawal Joint Secretary
  • Defence
  • Steel
  • Power(Including NHPC)
  • New & Renewable Energy
  • Health & Family Welfare
  • Shipping
All matters relating to Media Policy relating to disinvestment DS(SJ) , DD(MS) US (DC) , US(PR)
Shri Ravi Agrawal Joint Secretary(Admn.)
  • General Administration
  • Establishment
  • Parlimentary matters relating to distribution of parliment questions.
  • Standing Committee matters
  • Consultative Committee,etc.
  • R & I
  • Budget (DDG)
  • Internal Audit
  • Cash
  • Hindi section
  • NIC


II. Coordination for PRAGATI

III. Appellate Authority for RTI

IV. Grievance Officer for DoD

Dr.Bhushan Kumar Sinha Economic Adviser

I. All matters relating to :

- Policy  

- Results Framework Document(RFD)  

- Annual Report  

- Outcome Budget  

- Monthly Report to Cabinet Secretary/


II. Handling of data relating to both disinvestment specific and disinvestment policy etc.

III. Disinvestment related macro issues.

IV. Coordination within and Outside the

Department relating to Parliament Questions and Other matters


V. Nodal Officer for :

- e-governance  

- IT  

- DoD Website  

- Ipv6 policy implementation  


VI. All Policy issues related to capital market, SEBI, DEA & other Department of Finance Ministry.


The work of Administration Division will be looked after by JS(RA) as additional charge till further orders.
S.No. Name and Designation Link Officer
1. Ravi Agrawal, Joint Secretary Dr. Dheeraj Bhatnagar, Joint Secretary
2. Dr. Dheeraj Bhatnagar, Joint Secretary Manish Singh, Joint Secretary
3. Manish Singh, Joint Secretary Dr. Dheeraj Bhatnagar, Joint Secretary
4. Ravi Agrawal, Joint Secretary(Admn.) Dr. Bhushan Kumar Sinha, Economic Adviser
5. Dr. Bhushan Kumar Sinha, Economic Adviser Ravi Agrawal, Joint Secretary(Admn.)
6. G.U.Ahmed, Director Sushma Jain, Deputy Secretary
7. Sushma Jain, Deputy Secretary G.U.Ahmed, Director
8. Harish kumar, Director Sushma Jain, Deputy Secretary
9. G. Parthasarathi, Deputy Secretary Harish kumar, Director
10. Neera Sharma, Deputy Secretary G. Parthasarathi, Deputy Secretary